St Wilfrid's Catholic Primary School Ripon


The Governors and Headteacher work in close consultation and share the responsibility for the effective management of our school under the general guidance of the Leeds Diocese and the North Yorkshire County Council. Full meetings are held at least 3 times a year and the minutes apart from confidential information are available on the website. Individual governors are happy to offer help or advice at any time of the year.  

Contact can be made via 


Chair of Governors:

Simon McCudden



Jill Allen (Head)

Edward Antcliffe (Parent Governor)

Jennie Eyres (Parent Governor)

Alison Hakes (Staff Governor)

Tim Jones (Foundation Governor)

Delia Martin (Foundation Governor)

Emma Pollington-Clyne (Foundation Governor)

Canon Ian Smith (Foundation Governor)


A register of interests for all the Governors is available here

Governor attendance here


Governor Meeting Minutes

FGB 12 July 2023.  View here

FGB 21 March 2023. View here


FGB 16 November 2022. View here